Dexter_Morgan

receipt for I-865?

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi all,

we moved some 6 months ago, I'm a conditional permanent resident and my spouse is my financial sponsor. I filed AR-11 online, and spouse mailed a paper I-865. Should we have received a receipt from USCIS for the I-865? We never did. We actually did not hear from them at all re our change of address. Should we be worried? Do they sometimes just not mail receipts for I-865?

Thanks!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ecuador
Timeline

We got a receipt. I can't say how consistently they're sent, however. If you're greatly concerned, you might want to phone USCIS and speak with an actual immigration officer (not the front-line know-nothings), or even set an InfoPass appointment if it's not too inconvenient for you.

06-04-2007 = TSC stamps postal return-receipt for I-129f.

06-11-2007 = NOA1 date (unknown to me).

07-20-2007 = Phoned Immigration Officer; got WAC#; where's NOA1?

09-25-2007 = Touch (first-ever).

09-28-2007 = NOA1, 23 days after their 45-day promise to send it (grrrr).

10-20 & 11-14-2007 = Phoned ImmOffs; "still pending."

12-11-2007 = 180 days; file is "between workstations, may be early Jan."; touches 12/11 & 12/12.

12-18-2007 = Call; file is with Division 9 ofcr. (bckgrnd check); e-prompt to shake it; touch.

12-19-2007 = NOA2 by e-mail & web, dated 12-18-07 (187 days; 201 per VJ); in mail 12/24/07.

01-09-2008 = File from USCIS to NVC, 1-4-08; NVC creates file, 1/15/08; to consulate 1/16/08.

01-23-2008 = Consulate gets file; outdated Packet 4 mailed to fiancee 1/27/08; rec'd 3/3/08.

04-29-2008 = Fiancee's 4-min. consular interview, 8:30 a.m.; much evidence brought but not allowed to be presented (consul: "More proof! Second interview! Bring your fiance!").

05-05-2008 = Infuriating $12 call to non-English-speaking consulate appointment-setter.

05-06-2008 = Better $12 call to English-speaker; "joint" interview date 6/30/08 (my selection).