sarah and hicham

No wedding plans yet- will this look bad in interview?

7 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline

My fiance and I plan to have a civil service marriage at the couthouse in my town when he gets here. We both want to wait a year or so after he is here to have a big wedding with family and friends with a reception because I am a full time student and want to wait to graduate before planning our wedding. Will this look bad in the interview? Should my fiance explain our plans? We would rather wait to have a big ceremony until I graduate, is that ok as long as we get legally married when he gets here? Thanks!

Sarah

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Jordan
Timeline

Hi Sarah,

Well I was previously married and I did an adjustment of status for my ex-husband. We got married in a courthouse and 6 months later we got married in a church. This did not make a bit of difference in the interview for AOS.

I think after your fiance visa gets approved and after you get married, thats when you will apply for AOS. For fiance visa, you don't really have to specify wedding plans, at least I did'nt. For AOS, they are more interested in a valid relationship then in a lavish wedding.

During my AOS interview with my ex-husband they asked us questions like, if you want to call your fiance at work what number would you use. Or they asked about the birthdate. I had an attorney present with me during the interview and she said that it helps to have legal presence and it reduces the amount of questions.

I hope that helps :D

jordanianprincess

~jordanian_princess~

October 19, 2006 - Interview! No Visa yet....on A/Psigns038.gif

ticker.png

Jordanian Cat

jordaniancat.jpg

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline