4 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello! Ok, I am new to Visa Journey. My name is Julie Mosser and I am from Florida. My boyfriend, Jose, is from Mexico. We met January 2005 and pretty much started dating right away. It is now Oct. 2006 and we are more than ready to get things on the way to get married. We work on cruise ships so the process is even more difficult..timing and all. Here's the question...He has a Visitor's Visa(B1/B2 VISA/BCC), what more does he need to get married in the United States? Also, we were thinking about the possibility of doing the civil wedding earlier than the church ceremony and what would be needed for that process. Lastly, once married, what forms are needed for the Green Card. I know there is tons of information on this website and I have been reading it but I would like it told to me directly, like I'm an alien! I would love input from anyone also. Thank you!!

Julie

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

There is a lot in the guides: Look here: http://www.visajourney.com/forums/index.ph...p;page=otheraos

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png

CHIN0001_zps9c01d045.gifCHIN0100_zps02549215.gifTAIW0001_zps9a9075f1.gifVIET0001_zps0a49d4a7.gif

Look here: A Candle for Love and China Family Visa Forums for Chinese/American relationship,

Visa issues, and lots of info about the Guangzhou and Hong Kong consulate.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: England
Timeline

The guides aren't going to help a whole lot in this case - there's too many variables at play.