Erik And Anum

Last letter of my name misspelled on tax transcripts

20 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Hi guys

I just received my 4 years worth of tax transcripts. Now the problem here is that my name is spelled as Eric under my Social Security Card,Passport and Driver Licence . My Birth Certificate has my name spelled as Erik as well as the tax transcripts that I just received. On my I-129F packet I put my name as Eric since my passport is labeled under that name. Will this slight letter misspelling cause a issue when my fiance is presenting my tax transcripts to the CO? I will also be using a co-sponsor which will be my father since I am currently a student and am holding a seasonal job. Will they even care since they will be more focused on my father`s earnings?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Erik And Anum

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

I am assuming you put both spellings of your name on the applicaiton. One would be under the question of allias you have used. And, they will look at your returns. Your father is co-sponsor. You are also, in this case, co sponsor. Both incomes are important.

Timeline

Which application are you referring to when you said that you assumed that I use both spellings? On my entire I-129f packet i put my name as Eric although on my transcripts it's labeled as Erik

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Which application are you referring to when you said that you assumed that I use both spellings? On my entire I-129f packet i put my name as Eric although on my transcripts it's labeled as Erik

There is a place (unsure of the i 129) in the forms you fill out as to other names you go by... like in mine i put my name im currently going by as the real one but bcos ive been divorced i also put my maiden name as well as my previously married name

10/02/2010 Nikah/Marriage in Karachi
USCIS JOURNEY
11/10/2010 -Sent
03/24/2011 i 130 approved!!!
NVC JOURNEY