I_Am_That_I_Am

Saudi Police Clearance

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Greetings!

I am here again to ask our friendly VJers regarding Saudi Police Clearance.

I am a Registered Nurse and worked in Jeddah, KSA as NICU nurse. I left Saudi in Dec. 2010 and stayed 3 months in Dubai where my Fiance and I finalized the engagement. (We met in Orlando in 2000 and been inlove since: 10 years, 7 months, 7 days (sad but true)). Nwys, before i left saudi, i managed to get a Saudi Police Clearance which is dated Oct. 2010. Recently, we received our NOA1 and basing from the timelines here, we should expect decision from adjudicators sometime between Sept and Nov. Now, noting that the Police Clearance i have is dated Oct 2010, will it still be valid when i submit it to US embassy during my interview? At the moment i am back at home in Manila and have no plan of going back to Saudi. Will the US Embassy still require me to get another clearance with a more recent issue date? If so, does anybody here knows how to get a Saudi Police Clearance from outside the kingdom?

Please, if there's anyone here who knows the answer/s, please enlighten me. Thank you so much in advance!

Luke 1:37 - "For with GOD nothing shall be impossible."

AOS Journey

• 02.25.2012 - AOS, EAD, AP sent
  • 02.29.2012 - received text/email receipt notices
  • 03.22.2012 - transferred to CSC
  • 04.19.2012 - biometrics appointment
  • 05.02.2012 - EAD & AP approved
  • 10.19.2012 - AOS approved

K1 Journey

• 05.2000 - met in class - Orlando, FL
  • 05.2011 - K1 filed
  • 11.2011 - K1 visa received
  • 01.2012 - POE/Wedding

Hello,

I posted the same question here on VJ before coz I worked in Saudi as a Nurse too and I went back home in PI on Oct. 2010, but I don't have a police clearance from Saudi, unlike you at least you manage to obtain one. Though here's the info. I got (thanks to Vj'ers) :thumbs:

Saudi Arabia Reciprocity Schedule

Documents

Birth Certificates