bob10

can i apply for k1 fiancee visa while i'm a student in the uk

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Hii i'm a student in the uk and my gf is from the u.s. i want to apply for k1 fiancee visa but i'm not sure if i'm eligible to apply from the uk as i'm a student here( i have resident permit) but i'm not a british citizen nor a permanant resident! so my question is can i apply at the us embassy in london or shall i go back to my country ( Lebanon) and apply at the us embassy at beirut?? she wants to send out the I-129 form but we still haven't got an answer for that question yet. we called the us embassy in london but they didn't give us an answer , they gave us a us embassy link but it wasn't helpful. have anyone been in sucha situation ??? thanks in advance

I believe that as you are there for a long period of time with a permit you should be able to mark down London as your embassy of choice for interview.

England.gif England!

And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times

It's you, it's you, You make me sing.

You're every line, you're every word, you're everything.

b0cb1a39c4.png

ROC Timeline

Sent: 7/21/12

NOA1: 7/23/12

Touch: 7/24/2012

Biometrics: 8/24/2012

Card Production Ordered: 3/6/2013

*Eligible for Naturalization: October 13, 2013*

I agree. Put down London if you will be in the UK another 8-10 months down the road. I know several foreign students who have interviewed in London. Keep in mind that most non-UK born applicants I have encounter in the UK forum have not gotten their K1 visa immediately after the interview. They have all been put in Additional Processing or Administrative Processing(?) and made to wait an additional 4-8 weeks before the visa is approved. It's extra optional security checks I believe. So don't be making any fancy wedding plans based on London timelines because you could be delayed.