housewife

Montreal filing explanation please

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello

I am new here. I've been researching for several hours (I've been up since 4 am) and I'm lost and confused.

Anyone who wishes to help me I would greatly appreciate it.

I am an american citizen. My hubby is canadian citizen. We have been married a long time and now want to move to the USA. I am a permanent resident of canada for a long time, (over 10 years for our marriage and my residency).

I went to Montreal. I brought all the required documents, with the exception of translations, and they accepted everything telling me to get the translations done which I already did. We paid the $355. They said we can bring the translations next time.

They said we will receive info in the mail and then we will come one more time to get the visa which is by mail.

My questions are: I did not receive a case # is this normal??

How long generally till you get stuff in the mail.???

I am assuming the stuff in the mail is the RCMP report that he talked about. My husband has never lived anywhere else than here so he only needs that one and the medical?

Can you do the medical before getting the packet in the mail to be ready??

I know they said the RCMP was good for a year so they said we could get it but to wait a bit.???

I am in the process of restablishing residency in the US. I have a place to live (lease) phone, cable, internet, cell phone, (all US), business that I am buying, and will be buying a car.

We are married for over 10 years and have lived at the same address for all of the time we are married. What is required to prove of ongoing marriage? Is a letter from the bank stating we have a joint bank account enough??

Affidavit of support can be joint finances and we are ok with that.

What else do I need???

Any help would be most appreciated.

Thank you in advance. I'm so lost with all the abreviations and locations.

Hello