AALI

Stuck in AP - Islamabad Waiting and waiting

10 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

I'm new to this, my Wife had her interview in Islamabad on May 7th. She recieved a light green paper at the end of the interview stating temporarily refused for adminstrative processing. Also states that it can take 2-3 months but no maximin time. They kept her passport and gave her token... give me some info since I have been calling DOS and they keep saying under adminstrative processing...I'm a US Citizen. We got married last year, June 10th 2009.

I wish really appericate if someone can give their insights.

Thank you so much!!!

I'm new to this, my Wife had her interview in Islamabad on May 7th. She recieved a light green paper at the end of the interview stating temporarily refused for adminstrative processing. Also states that it can take 2-3 months but no maximin time. They kept her passport and gave her token... give me some info since I have been calling DOS and they keep saying under adminstrative processing...I'm a US Citizen. We got married last year, June 10th 2009.

Thank you so much!!!

AP is a real hell hole. and im sorry you got stuck in it, it realy sucks. I have been in AP for 3 and a half months, some people have been in AP for a year. its realy hard join us in the AP traker thread to get more of an idea.

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/145739-ap-tracker/page__st__2160

See you there and good luck hope your AP is short.

02-14-10: Medical exam (Passed)

03-17-10: Interview (Approved But Pending AP.)

12-01-10: Embassy Calls Husband To Send In Passport Finally After Almost 9 months Of AP!!

12-01-10: Husband Sends In Passport Via Aramex

12-11-10: Husband Picks Up Visa

12-14-10: Flight Booked

12-22-10: USA Entry[/color]

02-20-11

02-27-11

"Still Together,even after rough times."~muslimqueen

Timeline

Thank you so much!!!