ACINLOVE

Travel to US with K1 visa pending

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

Hi everybody,

I am new here. Probably my question has been asked a million times but I am not able to find the answers.

I am leaving on Sunday January 11th 2009 from the US to Italy, I stayed here 90 days with the visa waiver and my boyfriend proposed on Christmas Day (the most beautiful day of my life!!!!).

My boyfriend is gonna send as soon as possible the application for the K1 Visa. I am so happy but so scared.

I have some questions if someone can help me (sorry again if I am not able to browse the answers....)

-I am planning to come back on March 1st 2009 to visit him (for an other 90 days...I am a student so I can manage to stay for so long), can I come to the US with a new Visa Waiver or I have to stay in Italy while everything is processed?

-How long is gonna take the all process (please don't hurt my feelings....I know that the Consulate in Naples, Italy is pretty slow!)

-Any Italian who just went through the all process and can give me some advise?

Thank you again and please please please....don't hurt my feelings with horrible news..... :crying:

AC

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Yes you can visit, see the following links

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=67796

http://www.visajourney.com/faq/k1k2visa-application.html#4.6 (Q4.6)

As to how long it takes? How long is a piece of string. Can be a few months, can be a lot longer. See the timelines for estimated times.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: England
Timeline