Washington Apple

AOS and employment

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Philippines
Timeline

I am currently working and plan on filing for a K1 for my fiance within the next 2 to 4 weeks as we still have a few documents to gather. I work in construction and I am a union heavy equipment operator. My current contract will be ending in 1 to 2 months and after that I will probably be collecting unemployment benefits for a while, and I am not sure how long as my work is quite specialized and even though when there is work available I dont usually have a problem getting hired, sometimes openings are difficult to find. The contract I am working right now has been going for about 15 months, but will probably be ending before a visa is granted, so I am worried about how this might affect us.

I'v been working fairly steadily for the last 3 years, and have earned between $60k and $85k a year each of those years. I have a decent amount of savings put away too (kind of have to in my line of work because of possible lengthy unemployment between jobs), but still I am concerned that the word Unemployed might speak louder than all that.

Any advice?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

If your un-employed, you will need to rely on your savings as an asset, this will need to equal 3 times (125% Povertyline) a little over 52,500 in liquid assets.

OR You can try using a CO-Sponsor, but sometimes this is not accepted in PI.

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png

CHIN0001_zps9c01d045.gifCHIN0100_zps02549215.gifTAIW0001_zps9a9075f1.gifVIET0001_zps0a49d4a7.gif

Look here: A Candle for Love and China Family Visa Forums for Chinese/American relationship,

Visa issues, and lots of info about the Guangzhou and Hong Kong consulate.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline