nelsongx

Is ths timeframe for AOS too long

21 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Jamaica
Timeline

We got married April 29, 07. Went to Attorney the next week and was to for hubby to stay here and to file whole package. Filed for I-130, I-765, I-131, I-485 ect. in July 07. No problem with the I-131 or I-765. And no problems traveling to Jamaica and coming back home. Bios done in Sept and interview in April 08. Nothing from them now. Went to Congressman office for help. Got a call yesterday that Second I-765 was aproved but I-485 is delayed approval. I have an info Pass Appointment for tommorrow on the I- 130 which hasn't been approved yet. Can anyone give us any advice? Is this the way it happens?

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

OK..HELLO

where is ur SO now? Although it is not unsual for an I130 to take that long for approval but it could mean something else is holding it up..I'm not an expert but they'll come soon :)

MOTIVATE A CHILD... SUPPORT OPEN ARMS FOR JAMAICA'S FUTURE, INC. WE NEED A BRIGHTER TOMORROW !!!!!!

Filed: Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Whoa.....there.....

You had biometrics and an interview for this? You should've gotten either a GC or a denial by now. 7 months is far too long a wait on that. I would make an infopass appointment and tell them your story. Have someone investigate for you.

Good luck.

Life's just a crazy ride on a run away train

You can't go back for what you've missed

So make it count, hold on tight find a way to make it right

You only get one trip

So make it good, make it last 'cause it all flies by so fast

You only get one trip

Timeline

My hubby will be coming with me when I go to the info pass appointment tomorrow. Hopefully will find out what the holdup is. I will bring my whole file with me when I go. Is there anything else to bring?

Timeline

can't think of anything ....just make sure u have evrything they ever sent u...and what the lawyer has..how did ur SO come into the country?