zanyi

Q about GUZ Interview

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Hi guys, I got my NOA2 7/15. I have a question about GUZ interview. I am currently a law student and do not think I will be able to leave classes to be with my fiance for his interview. I first met my fiance in 2005 when I lived in Beijing for a year and we were friendsfor basically the whole year and dated for 5 months. Then I went back to work in 2007 and lived there again for 10 months. At that time he was working in Shanghai and came to visit me every month. We have proof of meeting such as plane tickets, train tickets, tons of pictures with family and friends. But I haven't been back to China since August 2007. Since then I have been in school the whole time (currently in summer school). So if I do not go to GUZ for the interview, will there be any red flag b/c we have not seen eachother in over a year (I am guessing my interview date will probably be either Dec 08 or Jan of 09). I would go during winter break with the help of my parents to buy a ticket but I dont want to go if it is not absolutely necessary. Anyone else going through GUZ have a similar situation? Not seeing your fiance for a year before his interview?

Timeline

oh and i forgot to mention that we have proof of ongoing relationship through our emails, letters, phone calls, e-cards and sype calls/chats. I plan to submit a letter explaining why I haven't been back since August 2008 and my school transcripts to prove I have been in school the whole time and therefore unable to go to China. Any suggestions for other materials to submit?

Timeline