muruKun

Where to send my application?

12 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi,

I am currently a CA resident, but I ll be moving to St. Louis next month ( going to school there ).

So my state of resident will still be CA.

Now where do I send my application (N-400)? to CA center or NE center. I would like to file this application ASAP.

and another question is does St. Louis hold interviews for citizenship and oath ceremony in St. Louis or do I have to travel to other cities?

Thank you in advance.

SL has a field office.

2005/07/10 I-129F filed for Pras

2005/11/07 I-129F approved, forwarded to NVC--to Chennai Consulate 2005/11/14

2005/12/02 Packet-3 received from Chennai

2005/12/21 Visa Interview Date

2006/04/04 Pras' entry into US at DTW

2006/04/15 Church Wedding at Novi (Detroit suburb), MI

2006/05/01 AOS Packet (I-485/I-131/I-765) filed at Chicago

2006/08/23 AP and EAD approved. Two down, 1.5 to go

2006/10/13 Pras' I-485 interview--APPROVED!

2006/10/27 Pras' conditional GC arrives -- .5 to go (2 yrs to Conditions Removal)

2008/07/21 I-751 (conditions removal) filed

2008/08/22 I-751 biometrics completed

2009/06/18 I-751 approved

2009/07/03 10-year GC received; last 0.5 done!

2009/07/23 Pras files N-400

2009/11/16 My 46TH birthday, Pras N-400 approved

2010/03/18 Pras' swear-in

---------------------------------------------------------------------

As long as the LORD's beside me, I don't care if this road ever ends.

Filed: Other Country: Argentina
Timeline

There is one issue though, according to the M-476 - p.27, you will need to live within your district or state for more than 3 months before applying. Make sure you meet this residency requirement before sending off your application.

http://www.uscis.gov/files/article/M-476.pdf

Edited by Staashi

Hi,

I am currently a CA resident, but I ll be moving to St. Louis next month ( going to school there ).