ginger1981

Slingbox

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

One of my friends at work was just in London for a holiday visiting a friend of hers (a USC) who is living in the UK with her USC husband while he is in grad school at London School of Economics. My boss was asking my friend how she liked British TV and she said that she actually watched US tv over there because her USC friend had a Slingbox. From what I understand, basically you have a box attached to a tv (in her case she had it attached to her parent's tv in North Carolina) and somehow it streamed the tv channels from their tv to the computer in London.

I'm not a techie, and I've looked it up online to try to understand it better. But what I'm wondering is if any of the Brits who have moved over here use a slingbox, and are they pleased with the product?

wtf-picard.jpg

One of my friends at work was just in London for a holiday visiting a friend of hers (a USC) who is living in the UK with her USC husband while he is in grad school at London School of Economics. My boss was asking my friend how she liked British TV and she said that she actually watched US tv over there because her USC friend had a Slingbox. From what I understand, basically you have a box attached to a tv (in her case she had it attached to her parent's tv in North Carolina) and somehow it streamed the tv channels from their tv to the computer in London.

I'm not a techie, and I've looked it up online to try to understand it better. But what I'm wondering is if any of the Brits who have moved over here use a slingbox, and are they pleased with the product?