palilover

workplace drama

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Palestine
Timeline

Disclaimer: This is going to be a rant/asking for advice. So read at your own risk:) i'm hoping that maybe someone has maybe gone through this before as all my friends are either still in college and looking for their first job or they are happy at their job with no problems. (I wish if I could say the same right now).

well I've been working at this company for almost 2 years and no problems. No problems with coworkers, clients, or managers. Now all of a sudden in the past month, I'm getting daggers:( Not so much by clients except today I had a rough one. Last week my manager pulls me aside to talk about some cases that I dealt with. All of them (5 in a week and a half) were unhapy with the functionality of the program but rated me 4-5 on courteous service and being capable. (5 is highest mark which is good). One case in particular, the client even wrote on the survey that the tech was persistent and gathered information and even duplicated the issue on her end to find out that the program just did not have the functionality and he was not happy about the functionality issue. he rated me a 5. In another case discussed last week, it was a case of a client wanting to use our program for Firefox as opposed to IE. Firefox is only being supported by us in the past 6 months. No steps to troubleshoot it, but I pretty much gather info for what I need ffrom firefox from google searches or my personal laptop since I have firefox on it. (Company will not give us admin rights for our pc's to install anything, including firefox). The issue that he was having with our pgoram with firefox was one I did not find so I asked second level. Second level tells me it is not supported but I said "No, the team lead told me a few months ago it was supported, but just not preferred". So what does second level say? "We have no steps to troubleshoot firefox so tell him to use IE". Reluctantly, I went back t