utto

How can i get or apply for green card?

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Vietnam (no flag)
Timeline

I was unmarried son under 21 ..I will be on my 21 this September on 2008. I was an student with F1 visa in the US.

My mom and dad both got Green Card. My sister was an citizen.

Are there any ways to help me to apply for green card as soon as possible? What form should i file out?

Another case is my sister and brother from vietnam. What form should they or my parents file out?

Thank you very much ..I really appreciate that ..

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Two options:

If one of your parents is a US citizen, and the marriage happened before your 18th birthday, then you should be able to adjust status based on your US citizen Parent/Step parent being able to file an I-130 for you and an immediate visa being available for you.

If this is not the case then you cannot adjust status, and your biological parent will need to file an I-130, and you will have to wait for a visa number to come up and then interview at the US consulate in your home country for a IR-Visa.

http://travel.state.gov/visa/frvi/bulletin...letin_1360.html

Only other option is for you to marry a US citizen.

Parents file I-130 for your siblings.

Edited by YuAndDan

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png

CHIN0001_zps9c01d045.gifCHIN0100_zps02549215.gifTAIW0001_zps9a9075f1.gifVIET0001_zps0a49d4a7.gif

Look here: A Candle for Love and China Family Visa Forums for Chinese/American relationship,

Visa issues, and lots of info about the Guangzhou and Hong Kong consulate.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Colombia
Timeline

Yopu wrote "My sister was an citizen." If she is still alive - she can file for you but the wait for a brother/sister is several years and it may be better to wait for your parents to become citizen first.