Sign in to follow this  
caityrose

Odd G-325A Question

4 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hey guys,

I'm very new to the I-129F process and I am working on filling out all the forms necessary in order to send the petition. As I fill out the G-325A form and I-129F form online, using Adobe Reader, if the information doesn't fit, it puts a little plus sign next to the slot and then when I print it, the plus sign is there. Does that ring a bell for anyone? For example, when it asks for my residence in the last five years, when I type in the year, for instance "1987" it does not fit on the line. Is that supposed to happen? And how can I fix it? I want to avoid having to hand-write all these forms. Also, when it asks for employers and addresses, do they want the complete address (including street number, city, zip code...) Thanks so much for your help! Let me know if I need to clarify my question!

Caity

"There was a boy with skin as dark as the earth & a girl with eyes as blue as the deep & they loved each other so well that people could not tell them apart, for in their hearts, there was no difference between them." -Brian Andreas

3-20-08: I-129F Petition Sent

3-24-08: NOA1

7-25-08: NOA2

10-27-08: Medical Exam

10-28-08: Interview! Approved!

12-20-08: U.S. Entry (POE Chicago)

1-2-09: Marriage

1-27-09: AOS package sent

2-3-09: NOA1 for I-485, I-765, and I-131

2-9-09: RFE received (need more income info. for household member)

2-24-09: Biometrics appoinment

2-25-09: RFE information sent back

Yep... Sounds familiar... I ran into similar problems, and later saw plenty of other VJ'ers encountering the same thing.

Type out the form, except where the space is too small (+), and hand-write those fields. :thumbs:

Love timeline:

??? 2003 -------> Started chatting regularly, became good friends

Nov 2004 -------> Fell in love

Jan 2006 -------> Met (in person) for first time

Apr 2008 -------> Wedding