abrazer07

Some question about K1 from India ...Pls Help !!

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi ,

I am from India and about to apply for K1 with my fiance in USA.Now as I am a newbie I have some basic queries.Hope some wd help me here .........

a) Whats the approx time it takes for K1 from India ??

b After applying for K1( means after she applies first from usa and then its comes to me ) , by when wd I be able to get in USA ( means after how many months after we start the process ) ?? my fiance is already impatient and its hard really .

c) After getting in USA , by when can you start working ??

I would wait for the valuable replies from many experienced people here .......... Thanks so much

Edited by abrazer07

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

hi,

I think you should see the timelines of various K1 people here... and see what do they say. I think K1 takes nearly 5 to 7 months...... Many K1 ppl just have got their visas... just check out the profiles of various ppl and you will get answers soon.

Jigi

Feb 1,2007 - I-130 Reached USCIS.

Feb 4,2007 - I-130 accepted > Get USCIS case Number NOA1.

May 8 ,2007- GET NVC Case Number > NOA2.

June 16 ,2007- Get Order from NVC to pay 70$.

July 2 ,2007- Get DS-3032 in India.

July 7,2007 - DS-3032 choice of address agent entered in NVC.

July 14 ,2007- Get I-864.

July 18 ,2007- I-864 Enters NVC.

July 29 ,2007- Get Order to Pay 380$ fee.

Aug 3 ,2007- 380$ Fee Reached St Louis.

Aug 25,2007 - NVC & St Louis People receive photocopy of my payment with USPS receipt.

After WAITING for 37 days.

Sept 10,2007 - 380$ fee encashed.

Sept 24,2007 - Receive DS-230 in Mail.

Sept 25,2007 - DS-230 despatched.

Sept 26,2007- DS-230 Delivered.

Oct 1,2007 - NVC has DS-230.

Oct 12, 2007 - DS-230 Reviewed. Case Complete

Oct 16, 2007 - Case at Embassy.

Oct 25, 2007- Interview Letter Despatched from Embassy.

Nov 3, 2007 - Recieved Interview Letter.

Dec 1, 2007 - Medical Exam .

I GOT IT