Charleston WV USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Charleston WV USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5
6 Review(s)
Charleston WV Review #20447 on September 20, 2016:

timmons



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Arrived An Hour Early for biometrics appointment. Got in right away. Friendly staff, quick processing. Was in and out in 10 minutes.

PM
Top
Charleston WV Review #12710 on September 5, 2013:

modamezzy



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Other Experience

i want to ask something ... how long befor u get mail for ur appointment in the embassy i will be Glade if someone tell me !
i wait that they update the Immigrant Visa Interview Schedule today is 5 september and still not updated yet . some ppl say that u get mail Befor the appointment with 4 week . is that True ?

(updated on September 4, 2013)

PM
Top
Charleston WV Review #9563 on April 25, 2012:

UK_Fan



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

had my biometrics done there on april 9th 2012. got there on time and they told me they couldn't process me because i didn't have any other form of ID other than my passport with an old picture on which they couldn't recognize me. the lady was kind of rude and told me to come back later when her supervisor is there.
got there later and talked to the main lady, she asked me a lot of questions and asked me to put my hair up (because on my passport picture i had short black hair) and she finally said that i was good to go.
after that they finally took my fingerprints and my picture and the lady that was rude at first turned nice and explained herself.
overall had a pretty good experience, even with a little bump in the road. also, the office is right next to a giant shopping mall

PM
Top
Charleston WV Review #6170 on June 7, 2010:

Darryl1



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Went to her biometric apt. and very soon upon our arrival we learned that we had a problem. The guard that checked us into the building asked if we had our marriage license with us and we said no. He said the problem was that all the paperwork that we had submitted for the AOS used her last name after our marriage and all the identification she had was in her maiden name. When the technician came to our turn she asked the same question. I informed her we did not bring anything other than the listed items requested and that we lived an hour and a half away and could not retrieve the document and return. The lady said wait and let me see what I can do, she returned about 15 minutes later and toke my wife in and did the biometrics. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. The couple in front of us had a similar problem but the opposite. They had filed in her maiden name and her identification was in her married name. So advice for others is to take any document you think they may even rem... read complete review

PM
Top
Charleston WV Review #6016 on May 4, 2010:

Dave and Melanie



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Biometrics apointment for EAD and AOS. Very smooth and quick. Apt on 4/22/10.

(updated on May 4, 2010)

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 6 total)

Pages: 1 2   




Review Statistics: