United Kingdom US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

United Kingdom US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5
1420 Review(s)
London, United Kingdom
Review #25081 on November 20, 2018:

lil.han



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Posting on behalf of my fiancé:
Interview was on November 19, 2018


Hey everyone, just wanted to give as detailed as possible description of my experience with all this process from Medical at Knightsbridge to the Embassy and hope it helps at least 1 person. Ill be going through my experience and my advice on best hotels to get nearby for good prices and close location.
Please remember this is from November 2018
The worst part is filing the paperwork and then waiting for it to become approved which is the longest and most drawn out process imaginable. When it came through I jumped at nearest medical and embassy appointment time deliberately leaving 7 working days between.

Knightsbridge
I booked a room at the Amber Lodge Hotel, you get what you pay for a VERY nice room less than 7 mins walk from Knightsbridge (Marylebone ONLY there are other locations, DO NOT BOOK unless you are going to the one at Bentick Mansions). I a... read complete review

PM
Top
London, United Kingdom
Review #25079 on November 20, 2018:

Luna3716



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I agree with all other reviews - simple process! We opted to pick up the visa rather than have it mailed. The visa was ready for pickup in about 7-10 days from the interview date.

PM
Top
London, United Kingdom
Review #25071 on November 20, 2018:

KristenJ



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

After reading the other reviews of the London Embassy mentioning that it was the easiest part of the whole K1 Visa process, we honestly didn't believe it. But that was our experience. (FYI I am the petitioner and my fiancee is the beneficiary)

The interview was scheduled for Oct 10th at 10:30am. We went up to the outside desk at 10am. They checked our DS160 and both our passports, wrote on it and then we went into the quick security check. They directed us through and we went inside. There were various lines for different reasons but it was not busy and maybe only a few other people in the reception area. The woman behind the counter took the DS160 and placed a sticker with a number on it and gave it back. She gave us directions which I had to ask her to repeat because we were a bit nervous and didn't pay attention. She repeated for us to go up to a certain floor number and take two lefts. We went to the elevator and when we got to the floor the woman in the reception a... read complete review

PM
Top
London, United Kingdom
Review #25066 on November 19, 2018:

Megan&Daniel



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My fiance had his appointment at 11:30 today Monday, Nov 19th 2018.

He was allowed to enter 15 minutes prior to his appointment.

He was called to the first window almost immediately to show Affidavit of Support, Employee letter, Birth Certificate and Police record. He said the lady was very pleasant and seemed very happy that he had is paper work all in order and accounted for.

Waited for about 25 mins to be called to the next window for interview.

He was asked Where we met, what I do, when the last time we saw each other and when we saw each other in 2017. My fiance said this officer was very formal and no nonsense.

At the end he was told congratulations and that he would get an email confirming delivery of his packet in 7 to 10 days.

He said it was very easy and didn't take nearly as long as he thought it would.

PM
Top
London, United Kingdom
Review #25058 on November 18, 2018:

BeccaV



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 1420 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: