Togo US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Togo US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.9 / 5
8 Review(s)
Togo
Review #24742 on September 28, 2018:

TogoAfrica



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

12/20/2017 we sent our petition to the USCIS.

7/16/2018 7 months later we received our approval and it was sent to the NVC.

8/1/2018 The NCV received it 16 days later from USCIS approval.

8/7/2018 our petition was electronically sent to the American embassy in Togo.

8/9/2018 the NVC web sight indicated the American embassy in Togo was ready for us to make an appointment to pick up our packet 3. We emailed them to make the appointment. They emailed back and said they would call us when they are ready.

8/16/2018 the embassy called my fiancé and told him he could come today and pick up the packet 3, (packet 3 for Togo is basically just a list of what you need for the interview and scheduling your interview and getting the clinic names and the letter you must show the clinic to make your appointment.) My fiancé was sick with the mumps and malaria and could not come 8/16/2018 for the packer. He asked for anoth... read complete review

PM
Top
Togo
Review #24002 on June 14, 2018:

jean baptiste



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

in and out 2 hours
after i got cleared by the security someone check my documents inside the big hall ask me to pay and wait for a while. after few minute another agent call me and she recheck the document a bring to the first check. she took my right hand finger print and ask me to wait again after that i was now called by the CO.

five questions

when do you meet your fiancee for the first time
how many times after that
what have you done when she visited you
were you going to visit her when we denied you your visitor visa? because yees i was denied a visitor visa
what did your fiancee do for leaving

CO; you're qualify fot the visa youll come back in 8 days to pick your passport

PM
Top
Togo
Review #22569 on September 28, 2017:

Espoir Zam



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My fiance reported a great experience at the U.S embassy in Togo. He received a call from a representative to pick up packet 3, which had an interview date for a week later.
The day of the interview, he explained that everything went smoothly and fast. The consulate reviewed his documents upon on his arrival. A few minutes later, a middle age man came to the window and ask him a few questions: when did you first meet your fiancé? How many time has your fiancée visited you? Does your fiancée has children? Do you have children? What does your fiancée do for living?
And, he was approved for the K1 visa.

PM
Top
Togo
Review #21578 on March 24, 2017:

amour-et-foi



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

All in all, the visa got approved so 2 thumbs up!!!

PM
Top
Togo
Review #19586 on May 24, 2016:

DuMiel2



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Interview Questions
- how did you meet?
- how did you propose?
- Do you have children?
- What state does your spouse live in?
- How many children will you have?
- How have you been able to maintain your relationship for so long?

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 8 total)

Pages: 1 2   





Review Statistics: