Jump to content

Portugal US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Portugal US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5
31 Review(s)
France
Review #32917 on January 29, 2024:

gustavosgf5750

Gustavosgf5750


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Since the US Embassy in Lisbon doesn’t process Immigrant Visas, I received my Interview Letter on 12/13/2023 to attend the interview appointment at the US Embassy in Paris on 01/10/2024.

This is my story as a Brazilian passport holder living with a residence permit in Portugal.

I attended the medical examination on 12/20/2023 at X-Clinic with Dr. Marta Monteiro. The staff from the clinic was pretty helpful and scheduled the exam quickly. They will email you all the documents you need to bring to your exam. You need to do a quick chest X-ray at a different clinic (close to Sete Rios). At X-Clinic, you also do some blood work (they told me it is a test for STIs) and have your vaccination records checked. The clinic has some age-specific exams; I was 25 at the time of the interview, and apparently, people below that age don’t need to go through the chest X-ray. Both my Brazilian and Portuguese vaccination records were accepted as proof of immunization. Al... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
France
Review #32006 on April 20, 2023:

Mathalyen




Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Healed 8 years of Traumas in one interview! The wait was long but you only need to speak with 2 officials - one to sort out the paperwork and one for the actual interview - they were both amazing, welcoming and helpful and even spoke multiple languages: French, English, Spanish and Portuguese so they'll ask you if you prefer your interview in English or Portuguese - I was impressed! In two hours I was done!

Register or log in to message user
Top
France
Review #31909 on March 25, 2023:

ArethisPT

ArethisPT


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Had a great experience, everything went smoothly.

Just waited outside for a little bit and when it became 30 mins before the interview time I went in, showed some of my documents and they sent me in.

Turned off my phone and gave it to the guard, the lady inside was very helpful and guided me to all the right places.

It was a two step procedure, wich means, first step is to provide documentation and second step is the actual interview.

Everyone was very friendly, and when it was over it was such a release.

Btw, take some coins, there's a coffee machine and a vending machine, since you can't take liquids in.

Also if you don't have pictures, they have photo boots inside.

Register or log in to message user
Top
France
Review #31458 on September 30, 2022:

wad12

Wad12


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Everyone super nice, from the people guiding us to taking our documents to the actual person who interviewed me. They were all helpful and the next day, not even 24h after my interview they called me to pick up my visa at the embassy

Register or log in to message user
Top
France
Review #30441 on November 25, 2021:

ritac23

Ritac23


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Everything ran smoothly and a lot better than I was expecting. I'm Portuguese and was happy to see people speaking my language at every stage: at security, at the "check-in" counter, at the first window, and at the interview booth.

Documents I was asked to show:
- Passport
- DS-160 form
- Birth certificate (original)
- Police criminal check (original)
- Chronopost envelope
- 2 5cmx5cm color pictures (although the website says to take only 1)

Although I had taken an affidavit of support and a copy of ourfilled-out I-129F forms, those were not needed.

All in all, I spent maybe 1 hour inside the embassy. It really was quick and there were a lot of people working there, it seems things have gone back to normal despite the pandemic.

Register or log in to message user
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 31 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics:


×
×
  • Create New...