Peru US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Peru US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5
230 Review(s)
Peru
Review #28228 on March 29, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My interview was very fast, they asked some questions and realized that everything was fine. I brought all the documentation they asked but the did not see them, they only kept my affidavit of support and medical examination package as well.

PM
Top
Review #28227 on March 29, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Peru
Review #28095 on February 25, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Peru
Review #28040 on February 18, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My interview was for 7:30 AM but I arrived 6:00 AM, I was the first one on the line for inmigrant visas. My interview started at 7:20 aproximately, I talked to two agents, the first one helped me to organize my documents and asked me "where I was going to live" and "who was the petitioner" (lasted about 8 minutes). The second agent actually interviewed me and asked me:
1. The adress where I was going to Live
2. Where I met my fiance for the first time.
3. When I met my fiance.
4. Since when he is my fiance.
5. How many times did he travel to visit me
This one was less than 5 minutes.

At the end I left the embassy at 8:00 AM.

(updated on February 18, 2020)

(updated on February 18, 2020)

(updated on February 18, 2020)

PM
Top
Peru
Review #27741 on December 28, 2019:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband's interview was set for Dec 12th at 7:30am. We arrived at about 6:50am. The company that watches your bag/phones sets up shop at 7:00am to the left outside of the embassy. Get in line for that first and leave everything you won't need inside. They charge 10 soles per backpack/purse and I believe 5 soles per phone. You take your wallets inside. You aren't allowed to take plastic folders inside so make sure your documents are in paper or manila folders/organizers.

The line for IMMIGRANT VISA is to the very left. Don't be alarmed by the large tourist visa line, ask for the immigrant visa line. The US citizen (spouse/petitioner) can go in with their spouse. You just need to show your passports, the visa photos, and your interview confirmation page. Once you get inside you go straight to the visa section. Follow the lines for the immigrant visa. They will tell you where to go.

Once you get called to go inside the building (only took 2 minutes), go a... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 230 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: