Bangladesh US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Bangladesh US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.1 / 5
75 Review(s)
Bangladesh
Review #27168 on September 30, 2019:

S.Mahmud



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: F-2A Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Malaysia
Review #26325 on May 31, 2019:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

US embassy Kuala Lumpur really deserve 5 Star.

They are very organized & responsive through email as well.

It was an irreplaceable moment for my life.

CO was a really cool gentleman. Didn't ask any of relationship proof/evidence.

The interview was about 10-15 min where he asked

* Tell me your story
- What do you do for a living?
- What is your highest qualification?
- How did you meet your fiance?
- Where is your fiance's family?
- Where she is working?
- When did you start dating?
ok, I believe in you, you will get your passport back with visa within next 3-4 business days.

Things keep in mind, Birth cert & If there is any previous marriage kindly bring one photocopy of each with the original.
People working there are very cool & comformtable.

PM
Top
Bangladesh
Review #26176 on May 14, 2019:

Fa & Sa



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Interview was 9AM but computer system was down so they took interview around 11AM only people who came from outside of Dhaka. Interviewer ask around 20 question and ask to see wedding picture. its generic question mention on the other discussion. interview did ask how we communicate with each other and how many times.

PM
Top
Bangladesh
Review #25843 on March 23, 2019:

Mtsid



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Went to the embassy in january 5th 2015.arrived arround 9am thn i was called to the window at around 11am. Then the officer asked me about my wife and kids,asked to see some photos of them.after looking at the photos he told me my support was needed again because the person that gave me support he already gave 8 other people support.so i need to submit support papers again from someone else . So i did it again within a month, submitted the papers of support after four months i get call from embassy if i can come next day to collect my visa and if i can leave for usa within a week because my medical examination papers were expiring . So i went the day after and collected my passport with visa and left for usa within a week.

PM
Top
Bangladesh
Review #25430 on January 23, 2019:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: F-2A Visa

My Spouse visa gets issued straight away no AP. The interview was 22nd January.
Visa officer asked me just few simple questions

1) who applied for you?
2) how did she went to USA?
3) what she does for living?
4) how many guests were at your wedding?
Then visa officer told me everything is ok I will approve your visa you may go home now.

And that's it nothing else.

He didn’t ask to see photographs as I had already submitted to NVC before.

It was a bit Longer waiting time just for 3 minutes Interview But worthy at the end as it got approved. it was very friendly environment with full of Applicants, Good staff and greeters. All the Interview officer was excellent. There was Nothing unpleasant. Had a great day with an approved visa interview. Good luck to everyone for your upcoming interview

(updated on January 23, 2019)

(updated on February 3, 2019)

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 75 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: