PJHiii

Vaccinations

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I'm looking at the vaccinations required, and just wondering about which ones are safer in the USA. Call me Mr. Worry Wart.

I was reading this post about PERTUSSIS

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/index.ph...;hl=vaccination

so I did some googling, and found on my favorite site wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pertussis

and found the sentence: The whole-cell vaccine is still used in poor countries, since it is cheaper than the newer and safer acellular formulation.

I realize its much cheaper/already paid for to get all these done during the medical in Phils, but which ones are safer to do in the USA?

IANAD (I am not a doctor),

Paul

02/16/08 - Met online at FilipinaHeart

02/24/08 - I asked Jenny if I could be her boyfriend, and she said yes!

04/15/08 - I arrive in Manila, call Jenny, pass out. Jenny waits hours and goes home, I wake up hours later and realize my terrible mistake. Jenny forgives me and comes back, and we meet for real finally.

04/18/08 - I propose marriage

04/19/08 - It's a full moon over Manila

04/20/08 - Dinner with Jenny's mom, grandma, and grandpa

04/23/08 - Celebrated Jenny's mom's birthday, joined by Jenny's brother Ivan. I asked permission from her mom to marry me... and she said yes.. (in tears..)

04/25/08 - Our first adventure to Cebu together

04/27/08 - Back in Manila

04/28/08 - I went back to the US...sad day... =(

05/05/08 - Sent I-129F to VSC via UPS

05/07/08 - I-129F delivered to VSC, signed by Stanley

05/15/08 - NOA1

05/19/08 - check cashed!

05/21/08 - NOA1 hard copy received

06/26/08 - Touched

08/04/08- Arrived Manila for work, Jenny had groceries and other goodies ready at the Accott

08/14/08- NOA2

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline