izzysmum

Hello, newbie here!

13 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: England
Timeline
Hello there. I just posted in the introduction section, but thought I would introduce myself here, as well, seeing as this is where I will most likely be "hanging out" the most. I'm an American (from West Virginia) living in beautiful Devon with my hubby (the UKC) and our 2 1/2 year old daughter (dual). We are hoping to repatriate to the US in about a year to year 1/2 time (once hubby retires from the Royal Marines Commandos). He just recently got a promotion and posting to London, so looks like we will be spending the last of our time here in England in the capital. I'm excited, but am really going to miss Devon, as it has become my home. Look forward to getting to know everyone.
usaCa.gifMarci saint_georgeE.gifMark bella2-1.jpg

Hello there. I just posted in the introduction section, but thought I would introduce myself here, as well, seeing as this is where I will most likely be "hanging out" the most. I'm an American (from West Virginia) living in beautiful Devon with my hubby (the UKC) and our 2 1/2 year old daughter (dual). We are hoping to repatriate to the US in about a year to year 1/2 time (once hubby retires from the Royal Marines Commandos). He just recently got a promotion and posting to London, so looks like we will be spending the last of our time here in England in the capital. I'm excited, but am really going to miss Devon, as it has become my home. Look forward to getting to know everyone.

Hi welcome to the forums.

Im Robert I am from the north west of England near Liverpool. I the fiance of a USC who is moving to Kentucky in time for christmas.

Timeline
Hi, Robert. Thanks for the welcome! West Virginia and Kentucky are right next to each other. We had the old Hatfield and McCoy feud going on for ages. :lol: We had the Hatfields, Kentucky had the McCoys.

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: England
Timeline