~Nini~

Issues with RBC

15 posts in this topic

So, for the past forever-and-a-half years I've been doing my banking through RBC. For the most part they haven't been giving me much grief... okay, until today.

Up until my recent graduation (yaaaaaay!) I've been holding student banking accounts with RBC. A few months ago they sent me a reminder letter asking me to switch out of my student bank accounts and into regular accounts once I graduated.

When I was talking to the banking officer about RBC Centura last week, I mentioned that I also needed to swap my credit card from a Student Visa Classic II to a regular Visa Classic II. He filled out a form for me for a card switch, no problem right?

Imagine my surprise when I received a letter from RBC today stating that my recent credit card application was DECLINED. You can imagine I started freaking out about someone applying for a credit card in my name.

After an hour of being transferred from department to department in the RBC telephone hotline, I find out that I am receiving a Visa Classic II from RBC within the week and they have no idea why I received a refusal letter. It turns out that the banking officer used the wrong form to do my card switch and he basically completed a brand-new application for me, which resulted in my refusal letter.

The worst part is that because of this F***ING letter, my credit rating is affected. -_- So I have to go back to my branch tomorrow and cause hell, because RBC Customer Services can't do anything about it.

ARGH. :angry:

Edited by Nini & Bee

Nini - Vancouver BC, Canada (she's the one who does the forum thing)

Bee - Devon PA, USA (he's the one who gave her the shiny ring)

Getting our sanity tested by bureaucracy since 2007.

Here we go again...

Removal of conditions @ VSC

9/4/2010 - sent!

9/14/2010 - NOA