8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi everyone, I would just want to have an idea on what to do. My husband doesn't want to process my AOS and I have been staying here in US for almost 2 years with a son from him and baby on the way, now we are fighting and might end up separating or worst might divorced. I just need to know on what I will do or where to go when I don't even know how to drive and no IDs but passport. help please asap

Filed: IR-5 Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi everyone, I would just want to have an idea on what to do. My husband doesn't want to process my AOS and I have been staying here in US for almost 2 years with a son from him and baby on the way, now we are fighting and might end up separating or worst might divorced. I just need to know on what I will do or where to go when I don't even know how to drive and no IDs but passport. help please asap

First, marriage is not an easy life...It is not about love but it is the commitment to stay each other. Love may come and go but you two have to be committed to each other no matter what. Specially when kids are involve. You both have to set aside your own priorities and make your kids as a priority. Think about being divorce might benefits to your kids specially they are too young? If so then go ahead. If not , then just compromise and think a better solution. I have been married for 9 yrs and i'll tell you it is not an easy journey. But because we both committed and make our kids as a priority. So whatever the tough road we go through we overcome with it. Nobody is perfect. Just be patient. Best of luck.

Timeline