Kari AnnaMae

Did not file taxes for the most recent tax year-interview in 2 weeks

1 post in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

My husband has his interview for his CR-1 visa in two weeks. I am his primary sponsor but my mom is his secondary sponsor because I do not make enough money since I am a student. We filed all of our papers at the NVC in 2014, so they all have 2013 listed as the latest tax year. I got a checklist in May saying that my mom needed to give information for 2014, although the case was completed and they said to present this information at the interview. So my mom redid her I-864 with the new information and sent me the 2014, 2013 and 2012 transcripts to bring with me to the interview. So that is all in line.