TheLivingProof

A few questions before I file my AOS Package

5 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Australia
Timeline

I am new to this form and almost done with my AOS package. I just have a few questions. Firstly on the i-864 form it says on Part 4 Section 12 I am currently on active duty in the US armed services. He is about to go away for training in a few weeks would I put that he is on active duty?

Also, I just wanted to check whether the evidence I have is enough for the I-130 form of proof of bonafide marriage -

A joint Bank account

A joint Lease

Marriage Ceremony Photos

Birthday/Valentines Day Cards

Photos of us together throughout the years

Bus tickets from when we first met

Online Order addressed to me but with his name as the billing name - both same address

Would you recommend I get anything else or will this be enough?

Lastly, I have lost my i-94 number, I stupidly lost that darn green form.......However I do still have the passport with the entry stamp on it. Will this be enough or do I need to file a I-201? I have read it some forums you are fine just with the entry stamp but then some people say you do need to file the I-201.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks

Also, I just wanted to check whether the evidence I have is enough for the I-130 form of proof of bonafide marriage -

A joint Bank account

A joint Lease

Marriage Ceremony Photos

Online Order addressed to me but with his name as the billing name - both same address

A copy of your marriage certificate needs to be attached.

Lastly, I have lost my i-94 number, I stupidly lost that darn green form.......However I do still have the passport with the entry stamp on it. Will this be enough or do I need to file a I-201? I have read it some forums you are fine just with the entry stamp but then some people say you do need to file the I-201.

They stopped giving the I-94 cards, it's all computerized now. You can find your I-94 number here https://i94.cbp.dhs.gov/