Luv2travel

Oath notification

6 posts in this topic

Hello folks! I'm a newbie on the forum and I just have a simple question. Me and hubby are currently on the waiting game for our oath date. Do they usually notify you after your 5-year anniversary or they may notify you before that? I just want an idea. Our 5-year is in 8 days and according to the court schedule there is a naturalization ceremony the day before. :( The next one is in April (it's once a month only). Any input will be appreciated!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: India
Timeline

Hello folks! I'm a newbie on the forum and I just have a simple question. Me and hubby are currently on the waiting game for our oath date. Do they usually notify you after your 5-year anniversary or they may notify you before that? I just want an idea. Our 5-year is in 8 days and according to the court schedule there is a naturalization ceremony the day before. :( The next one is in April (it's once a month only). Any input will be appreciated!

You have to wait for the official letter. Even though there is one soon that does not mean there is opening in that ceremony. It does not hurt to call them and find out, but to be safe it is better to wait for the letter. I am still waiting for the oath date, I know there is one in the march but IO said it is full and it is probably going to be in April. So instead of worrying about it, I decided to wait for the letter and then make plans.

Filed: Other Timeline