jon&cess

RN work - San Jose, California

9 posts in this topic

Hello everybody! I am hoping that someone here can help me on finding a RN job. For starters, I am a BSN 2009 graduate from the Philippines. I took and passed the Philippine Nursing Licensure Examination June 2009. Trained and acquired an IV therapist license September 2009. Applied for and passed the California NCLEX-RN exam March 2010 when I was still single and residing in the Philippines. I am on a CR1 visa, arrived here in the US January 18th of this year and just last monday, I received my US SSN via mail. :) Yesterday, I sent to the California BRN a packet containing the following : the letter stating my NCLEX-RN exam passing with the SSN form below, a completed Applicant's Name/ Address Changes form, a photocopy of my birth certificate, a photocopy of my marriage certificate and a scanned copy of my passport's biographic page. My US SSN was the only lacking requirement needed to issue my permanent RN license. Hopefully, by next week, I'll have my RN license on hand. :dance:

Are there any VJ members here who can help me find RN work, preferably San Jose area and surrounding cities? I have a 6months Volunteer Nurse work (all areas covered) at a tertiary provincial public hospital dated September 2009 - February 2010 and a 3months Staff Ward Nurse work at a tertiary private hospital dated January 2011 - March 2011 when I was still in the Philippines. Both jobs have certifications.

I am not picky. I just really wanted to work, practice my profession and pursue my american dream with my hubby! Thank you in advance.

USCIS

04/11/2011 : I-130 sent to Chicago Lockbox

04/13/2011 : I-130 received/Priority date

07/13/2011 : RFE for G325A (beneficiary)

07/28/2011 : I-130 approved :)

Your I-130 was approved in 106 days from your NOA1 date.

NVC

08/08/2011 : NVC received case from USCIS

09/08/2011 : NVC assigned case number

09/09/2011 : Paid AOS bill

09/14/2011 : Paid IV bill