ae4ever

Confused about Co-Sonsor

4 posts in this topic

Hi;

I am confused about whether I should use the co sponsor or not. Here is my situation:

My job pays well above the poverty guidelines but it is a new job (will be about 5 months on my wife's interview date).

It is my first full time job since I was a student before that.

I have employment letter stating my salary, and that it is a pemanant, full time job and that I am in good standing.

I have pay stubs proving that the annual salary is well above the guidelines.

I have a combined balance in my two bank accounts over 15K.

Would they still have any objection just because it is a new job?

If so, should I use a co-sonsor?

Would using a co-sponsor make things complicated, since my documentation proves that I DO meet the poverty guidelines?

The co sponsor that I have has submitted affidavits before for 5 other people and has 4 dependents, so including him and after adding my wife that's 11 people. BUT..........

All 5 affidavits that he submitted were I-134 and were submitted 4 years ago.

He makes about 65K/yr.

So..................

do I need a co sponsor?

Is he a right person to help as a co sponsor?

Seniors and those who went through similar situation Plzzzzz help.

I am neither of the requested contributors, but I have the answer.

The basic premise of the public charge requirement, gives the Government a reasonable assurance that your Fiance will be supported solely by you. Otherwise a sponsor or co-sponsor is required.

You have demonstrated that you were in college - improving your earning capability.

Graduated and found a good job - exceeding the public charge provision of income.

The inference of progress is expected to continue.

Your proposed sponsor has been, rather busy... I would recommend against it.

Bottom line: You can carry this requirement alone.

Any other opinions from the seniors? Yodrak, Aussiewench or meauxna?

Hi;