katzie

how will i work as a nurse?

27 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

No. U cant work as a nurse but u can work as caregiver license is needed before u work as a nurse im from ca. Enter as k1 also then now im preparing for my nclex exam my hubby didnt want me to work unless i pass the exam but literally i can apply after my ead approved recently.. U can applied for interim permit in board of nurses der to practice nursing under supervision... Just try to search it i hope it helps..

Of course you can work just pass the NCLEX exam and wait, before you start thinking of working you need a working permit first also known as EAD (Employment Authorization Document). Girl your hands full of things to do so good luck and happy wedding and married life to you soon. God bless.

Gemini & Janet:

USCIS:

1/24/11 Married(Happiest Day)

2/28/11 I-130 sent

3/03/11 NOA1

3/21/11 CFO seminar (SMEF-COW)

6/08/11 NOA2 (Thank you God)

NVC:

6/28/11 NVC received our petition(Thank God;)

7/01/11 NVC case # assigned(so happy)

7/05/11 Eligible for further processing( DS-3032 sent via e-mail)

7/07/11 Paid AOS fee

7/09/11 DS-3032 received ^_^

7/11/11 AOS status shows as paid & IV bill invoice e-mailed by NVC

7/12/11 AOS packet sent

7/13/11 IV bill paid(AOS packet received)

7/18/11 IV packet sent

7/19/11 IV packet received ^_^

7/27/11 IV packet on process (God is good all the time)

7/29/11 Case completed at NVC

8/02/11 NVC e-mailed the packet of instructions for interview

USEM:

8/22/11 Medical ( passed)

9/13/11 Interview passed (visa printed), thank God for another blessing ;)

9/16/11 Visa on hand

9/20/11 CFO sticker/ticket purchased ^_^

10/06/11 P.O.E. (Las Vegas via PAL)

lNRUp8.png?k7iCQIPf

"You get back what you give out"

As the other posters mentioned, you will need your EAD in order to work. You will also need a Social Security number.

If you want to apply through the State of Washington to sit for the NCLEX click here.