pakibrat

Do I need another I-864?

2 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi Everyone! So I am new to this. My mom (the petitioner) wants her sister, sister's husband, and their four kids to immigrate to America. We are now at the I-864 step. We have submitted the fees ($88/case).

My uncle has more than enough money and is sponsoring all six family members. He completed the I-864. For question 1, he checked off letter 'E' as "I am the FIRST of two joint sponsors". He also supplied his 2010 tax forms, a job letter, a copy of his passport.

Since my parents are not directly contributing financially what form would they fill out?

From reading online, I know my mom has to fill out the I-864 as well. So under question 1 she checks off "A"-- I am the petitioner. Correct?

She also provides a job letter and proof of income.

If my dad also contributes, he needs to submit an I-864A along with job letter, passport, W-2, and tax forms.

Am I on the right track? Please please help! I am just a college student doing this on my own because my parents don't really understand the process. I would greatly appreciate it! I want a happy ending too! :)

-confused in chicago.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Hi Everyone! So I am new to this. My mom (the petitioner) wants her sister, sister's husband, and their four kids to immigrate to America. We are now at the I-864 step. We have submitted the fees ($88/case).

My uncle has more than enough money and is sponsoring all six family members. He completed the I-864. For question 1, he checked off letter 'E' as "I am the FIRST of two joint sponsors". He also supplied his 2010 tax forms, a job letter, a copy of his passport.

Since my parents are not directly contributing financially what form would they fill out?

From reading online, I know my mom has to fill out the I-864 as well. So under question 1 she checks off "A"-- I am the petitioner. Correct?

She also provides a job letter and proof of income.