scorpionlady

K1 Visa - Manila Interview - Was given a form thats says 221g and asked to give some more papers...

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi guys, this my first time posting here because I need some advice and guidance in order for my K1 visa to be approved. Any advice or help will be appreciated.

SCENARIO:

Me & my fiance met in college - we've been together for almost 3years. I graduated 2 yrs. ahead of him. I started working while he is still studying. Then, my fiance just graduated last April and he wants me to go to the states with him. We filled the petition.

We are using his sister as a co-sponsor for the petition because he just got out of college. We couldn't use his mom because she just retired. Now, during the interview.. the consular had no questions about our relationship and all.. but he questioned the finance aspect.. he said he wants a copy of my fiancee's bank statement and some show money. He said I could just mail it together with my passport. It says, (221g) and at the bottom... "needs some financial documents"...

How many of you had this kind of experience? And if you did, do you know the chances of approval? How long?

My fiance is itching to go back home because he said he wont leave without me... We were really sad because I dont know if we still have a chance... Are they really still considering us? Is it a denial? We are just so confused.

Timeline

Hi guys, this my first time posting here because I need some advice and guidance in order for my K1 visa to be approved. Any advice or help will be appreciated.

SCENARIO:

Me & my fiance met in college - we've been together for almost 3years. I graduated 2 yrs. ahead of him. I started working while he is still studying. Then, my fiance just graduated last April and he wants me to go to the states with him. We filled the petition.