FormerlyKnownAs

How did you learn Arabic?

17 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Egypt
Timeline

So I've been with my fiancee for 2 years and I don't *have* to know Arabic because he speaks perfect English. However... I would *like* to learn Arabic. I have several books, CDs, etc. I have Rosetta Stone as well. I was considering contacting the local Islamic center to see if they offer a class on Arabic there, but I also wanted to ask here to find out how you all learned Arabic, if you have.

I was looking at some jobs in Cairo, found a job for an English speaking American to teach preschoolers English... Which would be fantastic as I have some background in preschool teaching here in the states. I just would feel a lot better about working in Cairo if I knew more of the language. Any tips would be most appreciated.

Passing harsh judgment on those you don't know says nothing of the judged and everything of the judge.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Egypt
Timeline

I dont know alot, but what I do know I learned from Adam going over it with me a word at a time and with the spelling of it, as well as when we lived in Georgia and went to our arabic bapt church the Pastors wife spent alot of time with me during the singing and taught me.

10407819_701840296558511_659086279075738

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline