Pabs

More and more questions (Evidence)

6 posts in this topic

Hi everybody... Sorry again for being such a bother but I'm trying to get all my paperwork ready and there are a lot of things that I'm confused about... Any help will be greatly appreciated... Here are my questions: (FYI: I'm a F1 student applying for AoS thru marriage to a USC)

1. The VJ guide says that in my I-485 package I should include a photocopy of my passport (bio page and entry stamps), a copy of my marriage cert and a copy of my I-94... In the instructions for the I-485 none of these documents are listed. There is mention of the passport page if a visa was obtained in the last year but my visa was obtained a few years ago... Should I send these documents anyway? Will it hurt my application if I send them?

2. A few of the posts in the forums say that students should send a copy of their I-20s... I couldn't find anything about that in the instructions either. Should I send them too?

Thanks and sorry again for being such a pest...

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Singapore
Timeline

Hi everybody... Sorry again for being such a bother but I'm trying to get all my paperwork ready and there are a lot of things that I'm confused about... Any help will be greatly appreciated... Here are my questions: (FYI: I'm a F1 student applying for AoS thru marriage to a USC)

1. The VJ guide says that in my I-485 package I should include a photocopy of my passport (bio page and entry stamps), a copy of my marriage cert and a copy of my I-94... In the instructions for the I-485 none of these documents are listed. There is mention of the passport page if a visa was obtained in the last year but my visa was obtained a few years ago... Should I send these documents anyway? Will it hurt my application if I send them?

2. A few of the posts in the forums say that students should send a copy of their I-20s... I couldn't find anything about that in the instructions either. Should I send them too?