Ma'BehBeh

How to Request for Reciprocity (licensed nurse/certified nursing assistant)

3 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi VJers,

Does anyone of u know how to Request for Reciprocity (i'm currently studying/training NURSING ASSISTANT and hopefully pass the state exam)..i'm from las vegas and i just came here in California to study(i know there's cna training in vegas but the story is long why i'm studying here):ot2: so my husband is in vegas..so im planning to go back in vegas after the state exam but i dont know how to request for reciprocity/what are the requirements?

well i did some research and one of the requirements is that i need to have atleast 6mos-1yr experienced here in cali..?but some of my friends told me that they have some friends who transfer their certification w/o experienced but they didnt know how they did it..

So pls if their's someone who know how pls tell me..i know this is to early to ask but i jst to know what to do after jst incase i really pass..

thanks in advance.. :)

----------- after 9 long years of our relationship, now the time has come for us to be one -----------

AOS/EAD

07-10-2009-- mailed AOS/EAD package to Chicago Lockbox

07-12-2009-- AOS/EAD package arrived at Chicago Lockbox

07-15-2009-- NOAs for AOS/EAD- DATED

07-18-2009-- NOAs hardcopy RECEIVED

08-14-2009-- Called USCIS (regarding bio apt)35 days

08-25-2009-- Biometric Notice- DATED

08-28-2009-- Biometric Notice hard copy RECEIVED---FINALLY..thank GOD..(7 weeks)

08-31-2009-- I-765 (EAD)- TOUCHED

09-15-2009-- Biometric Appointment--DONE

09-15-2009-- I-485 (AOS)- TOUCHED

09-16-2009-- I-485 (AOS)- TOUCHED

09-23-2009-- EAD CARD PRODUCTION ORDERED

09-28-2009-- another email EAD CARD PRODUCTION ORDERED

09-28-2009-- Interview Letter- RECEIVED

09-30-2009-- Approval Notice Sent for EAD

10-01-2009-- EAD card- RECEIVED__yipee..thank GOD..

10-27-2009-- INTERVIEW DATE- 10:30 AM

10-27-2009-- interview--PASSED..THANK GOD