dr_haloperi

please help me if you can

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

Hi,I am a permanent resident of USA since 2004 and I live with my family who sponsored me into USA.Since 2004 I living with my family in USA and they support me and I was helping them to take care of my grandfather and mother who was sick and need help.meanwhile i study to prepare for my examinations to continue education in USA.After discussing with a lawyer and some of my friends and browsing the IRS website I find out that if an income is lower than a level It is not necessary to file tax return and pay taxes unless for some reasons he/she may file tax return.I didn't have any job or income and even I made a question about this issue in immigration portal forum and they told me I don't have to file tax return and pay taxes because I don't have job or income .But I have a plan to file tax return despite I don't have to.Can any one help to find out how should I do that. thanx

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

As far as I know if you dont have any income, you are not required to file the taxes.

You can fill out a 1040Ez but all the boxes will be 0 so wht is the point?

If you can let ppl on here know why you are attempting to file such a return maybe they will be able to help u in right direction.

As far as I know if you dont have any income, you are not required to file the taxes.

You can fill out a 1040Ez but all the boxes will be 0 so wht is the point?

If you can let ppl on here know why you are attempting to file such a return maybe they will be able to help u in right direction.

harsh_77 thank you for your help.You now I recently marry a girl and she should wait 4 to 5 years to come here and I heard that if I try to fill the affidavit of support forms (even the co-sponsor who can help me sponsor her)at the time her visa will be ready,then I need the tax returns files.I don't know exactly about that