JmGuil

Where to get my visa interview

3 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Haiti
Timeline

Hi everybody, I am new to this but not new to the immigration process. what can I do. I am an Haitian citizen recently moved to Dominican Republic due to the earthquake. My Husband and I are now in the NVC process. I have several questions. can I somehow get my interview here in DR and do all the medical exam here since everything is pretty much destroyed where i was and I am scared to miss the interview letter? Do I need a police report for DR too, NVC web said no but our lawyer think we need too.

Also, we knew that we are supposed to file the waiver because I overstayed my visa ,and I heard that it usually takes about 6 months to get a decision but I was wondering if you guys heard anything about it being less than that? I am here in DR alone basically and trust me it is not fun. It is going to destroy me getting deny at the visa interview but I know this usually happends like this unless you are from Mexico. I am really not loking forward to stay here for 6 months but again it is better than Haiti right now. Please help :( Anything at all will be useful

Thanks Guys. I need a little support right now :star::star:

Edited by JmGuil

Hi everybody, I am new to this but not new to the immigration process. what can I do. I am an Haitian citizen recently moved to Dominican Republic due to the earthquake. My Husband and I are now in the NVC process. I have several questions. can I somehow get my interview here in DR and do all the medical exam here since everything is pretty much destroyed where i was and I am scared to miss the interview letter? Do I need a police report for DR too, NVC web said no but our lawyer think we need too.