lery

next step after noa2

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Philippines
Timeline

good day!! after 3 months of waiting, my fiance already received our NOA 2. 2 days ago, i got a mail from the US embassy- manila stating that i can already call the visa information service to schedule my interview.. my questions are:

1. do i have to attend certain seminars before the interview? (my friend who applied for a k3 visa told me to get the seminars before i would be scheduled for an interview)

2. when shall we pass the affidavit of support?

3. what documents shall i need for the interview?

if ever possible, can somebody help me with the questions, what are frequently asked? thank you so much in advance for all the help.. all responses will be very much appreciated.. godbless!!!

good day!! after 3 months of waiting, my fiance already received our NOA 2. 2 days ago, i got a mail from the US embassy- manila stating that i can already call the visa information service to schedule my interview.. my questions are:

1. do i have to attend certain seminars before the interview? (my friend who applied for a k3 visa told me to get the seminars before i would be scheduled for an interview)

You didn't say which visa you are applying for, K1 or K3.

Iif you are applying for K1, you have to go to the Commission on Filipinos Overseas (CFO) after you receive your visa to attend the seminars there before you leave and get the CFO sticker.

If you are applying for K3 and you wish to change your passport to your married name, you have to secure a green and a blue certificate from SMEF-COW or PRISM.....you receive these certificate after attending the seminar. After you get your K3 visa, you go to them to get your CFO sticker.

2. when shall we pass the affidavit of support?

You bring it with you to the interview at the Embassy, along with the supporting documents. It is not submitted in advance.

3. what documents shall i need for the interview?