nfs

income requirement?

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

Hello Everyone!

I've been reading the posts for the last few weeks and it's been great and very helpful to get a better idea about this whole process--not for the impatient!

My I-129 was received at the CSC April 9 and I was hoping we'd be together by July! I don't know what I was thinking. Now it looks like we'll be lucky if it's November.

I am mainly really worried about the income requirements because I haven't made enough income until this year, when I should squeeze by, but it's not the end of the year yet. I was a student, got my somewhat useless degree, but that doesn't count. My job right now will be ending in a couple of months and I'll have to get another one. Hopefully that will work out, but it makes me nervous.

I have a co-sponsor but I heard that doesn't always work.

Has anyone else had any experiences of this sort?

Do they very often deny applications for this reason?

Thanks,

Blue

NOA1: April 6, 2006

IMBRA RFE: July 17, 2006

RFE #2: September 25, 2006

OMG a touch!: October 5, 2006

another touch!: October 7, 2006

hey, back up a minute...

APPROVED!!! October 4, 2006, received letter October 16, 2006

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Please fill in your timeline as this is very important in calculating the statistics on this board and to help other members answer any future questions if they can see at which stage you are at and which embassy et.

Thank you

Lina (UKC)

PLEASE REMEMBER TO UPDATE YOUR TIMELINE AS THE STATISTICS ON THIS FORUM ARE CALCULATED VIA THE TIMELINES. PLEASE GO TO: http://www.visajourney.com/timeline/

WAITING FOR AN INTERVIEW DATE AT LONDON? COME JOIN US HERE: <a

London Interview list

http://www.frappr.com/visaapplicantsvianebraska/map]http://www.frappr.com/visaapplicantsvianebraska/map</a>