7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

Hello,

Can anybody tell me if the guidelines are based on gross wages or adjusted wages.(net)

When i filed the AOS i sent last three years tax returns. I am a contract driver and my wages were

31,000 for year 2003, 38,500 for 2004 and 46,500 for 2005, well above the guideline for 4 people(25,500).

And i recieved a RFE it said they couldnt understand if i met the poverty level and asked me to send more info. Now after i took all of my deductions on my taxes (mileage) my taxable income is -0- dollars. CAN ANYBODY HELP ME

Gross.

Bethany (NJ, USA) & Gareth (Scotland, UK)

-----------------------------------------------

01 Nov 2007: N-400 FedEx'd to TSC

05 Nov 2007: NOA-1 Date

28 Dec 2007: Check cashed

05 Jan 2008: NOA-1 Received

02 Feb 2008: Biometrics notice received

23 Feb 2008: Biometrics at Albuquerque ASC

12 Jun 2008: Interview letter received

12 Aug 2008: Interview at Albuquerque DO--PASSED!

15 Aug 2008: Oath Ceremony

-----------------------------------------------

Any information, opinions, etc., given by me are based entirely on personal experience, observations, research common sense, and an insanely accurate memory; and are not in any way meant to constitute (1) legal advice nor (2) the official policies/advice of my employer.

Filed: Country: India
Timeline

MrEd...

Back during tax time there was a thread concerning self-employed income and what is derived for the numbers in use..

this is what i posted. if you wish look it up.. the thread was:

"Gross" income? --still unclear (form 134), I'm still uneasy on this question

Being self-employed is sometimes a differnt situation that alot of people do not have to deal with.. . It is line 22 that they use.. in your situation you had deduction that lowered your gross amount to -0-... that is the potential problem.