doctor795

I-601 waiver from Islamabad

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Pakistan
Timeline

My wife and daughter are US citizens. I am from Pakistan. I am a US trained physician and have an offer of employment from the hospital where I trained, upon my return to US (if that ever happens). I over stayed my visa and hence had to leave US on VD, which I did in September 2008. I am in the process of filing the waiver through Islamabad at this time. I have taken a job in Australia and currently living and working here in Australia for two months now with my wife and daughters( My second daughter was born here in Australia a week ago). My case is with National Visa Center and they have mailed the application package to my attorney in US. My wife has written up a waiver statement a head of time knowing that we will haveto file it soon, however, she hasn't mentioned the fact that we are currently living in Australia all together. My question is:

1) Do we have to volunteer this info that we are living in Australia, because that will bring our approval chances to almost zero. The waiver statement is revoloving around the fact that my wife who is caucasian can't live in Pakistan for obvious reasons and can't live in US without me as she will have no income source and will have two little girls to look after, where as I had a very descent income when I was working as a physician in US. If we say we are living in Australia, all of the hardship is out.

2) If we don't disclose the info, is there any way USCIS can find it out?