6 posts in this topic

hey guys im new to this but i really need help..... ok well my husband is in the military, and he and i are removing the conditions off of my greencard in janurary.... we live in japan on orders from the government.... i will be doing my 1-751 from america but im sending it in like im still abroad since ill only be in america for 3 weeks then i must be back in japan because im 7 months pregnant and will be having the baby there...... im really worried about a few things and need help if you can help me......

1-if i leave janurary 28 to come back to japan will they be able to send the extention letter by then or will i have to travel back to japan without it....

2- if they do not send the letter while im in america can i go to make and info pass and request a stamp or do i have to wait for that letter to be send in order to get the extention..

3-if i send a doctor note stateing i cant travel after feb 4 of 2009, with orders from the military saying that im living in japan, and a letter explaining that my green card is about to expire and i am not pcsing back till september and i wont be able to travel down in march since thats when the baby is due... will they let me get the stamp or will there be a problem with me entering back in the states in september....

4- if they do send the extention letter will that be enough for me to come back to the states or do i have to get the stamp on my passport

5- where do i need to go for me to get the stamp overseas since theirs no immigration place here atleast not from what i no...

my lawyer told me to put the address ill be living at in japan for them to send my extention letter... im just really really scared of what will happen if immigration doesnt send that extention in time for me to pcs back..... i would if i could be back in march but of course that is a problem since ill be delivering my son... please can someone who knows about this or what they do for military help......

thank you so much