love&care

signature & police clearance

7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello! I am a newbie here. My friend refer VJ to me, I wish I i found this forum before we started our journey. I have few questions that I hope someone can answer. My interview is already 10 days from now. I am annulled from my previous marriage but I do all have the documents needed for interview. Just as when I check again and read the Notarized copy of petition, I found out that I signed the wrong signature instead of signing using my ex-husband's family name I signed using my maiden name, guess its really a big mistake even the judge or the clerk didn't notice this during the process, I am really stupid! I really don't know what to do now. Just found out today!!!! I have also one more question, I worked in other country before and sent them my request for a police clearance, two weeks before Christmas eve. I thought it would be finished before my interview, yesterday I called them again and they said they have sent me an acknowldgement receipt and that they have to process my police clearance by Monday and that i have to wait for three weeks before the consulate receives the certificate. :unsure::wacko::crying: I really don't know what to do now. What am I gonna do VJ's. Please any suggestions is really appreciated. :help:

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

hello sis. well, i think your maiden name's signature will be fine. if you can provide and attach documents that that signature is valid, then, that will be fine.

regarding your police clearance from abrod, i guess, all you have to do is wait for that and make constant follow ups. you may also ask them if they can expedite the release of your police clearance. and in case it won't make for your interview, just be prepared that you will be put into AR and then, provide them asap the police clearance once it is released.

God bless you sis...

K-1 Visa Timeline