Egypt US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Egypt Reviews
Average Rating: 3.16 / 5
263 Review(s)
Egypt
Review #21432 on February 24, 2017:


AHMED & LUNA


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My interview was on JAN 31 at 7:30 A.M , my wife attended with me .
It was the easiest part in the whole process .
We arrived at the embassy at 6:40 , we were stopped in front of the embassy with all applicants (the immigrants and the non - immigrants) , then on 7.03 we were called to make 2 lines on the embassy's two sides, be attention to avoid any delays as happened with many people on this day ( THE FAR LINE ON YOUR LEFT HAND IS FOR IMMIGRANTS ) , try to be ready to be in the first three applicants , so you will be out of the embassy approximately at 9:30 .
As known all people were warned to leave any electronics , lighters , .... .
WE WENT WITH OUR MOBILES , MONEY , ONE BIG PACKAGE CONTAINED EVERY SINGLE PAPER .
We were n.2 in the line , we were told to prepare passports , appointment letter , aramex paper , and 2 passport style photos , then in kind words and smiles our documents were checked and finally we became in the embassy building . ... read complete review

PM
Top
Egypt
Review #21189 on January 17, 2017:

blank avatar
Ayman taha


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

First of all, I want to thank everyone who helps by asking, answering or submitting reviews.... It may be few words for you but it means a lot of help for everybody else.
It was pretty much the usual interview recently at Cairo embassy for CR1 people.
- Arrived with my wife at the embassy by 7am, they kept us away from the gate on the other side till 7:30am when they told us to get into two rows on each side of the gate ... the one on your left (the far one) is for immigrant visas.
{{{Be early but not earlier than 6:45am --- Don't take any electronics or wires at all .. NOTHING! except for the mobile which you will give to the security inside the embassy --- make sure you have recent photos and the aramex paper or the people outside will cost you hundreds of pounds in vain}}}
- Security guy will check for your appointment then your aramex paper and photos .. if something is not right or not available he will direct you to go do it
if all good you wil... read complete review

PM
Top
Egypt
Review #21165 on January 10, 2017:


theossmanfamily


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

We arrived at the US Embassy in Cairo at 6:00AM and waited out in the cold across the street from the entrance until 7:30am.

Our recommendations for arrival, comfort, and preparedness:

1. Dress warmly in layers because the weather has been quite cold in the early mornings!
2. Be prepared to walk quickly to secure a first place in the line at the entrance. You want to be the first face the consul sees that morning, inshallah.
3. Have your Aramex, two photographs, interview letter ready to be checked when you line up.
4. Leave your electronics at home except your mobile which you can leave with security.

We finally got into the immigration and non-immigration waiting area with our number 600. We waited for our number to be called for about 30 minutes. We handed our birth certificate, copiy of it, marriage certificate, police certificate and copy of it, passport, two photographs to the Egyptian lady in the window. She as... read complete review

PM
Top
Egypt
Review #21119 on January 2, 2017:


Alexistara


Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

I attended my husbands interview for his CR-1 Visa on December 28, 2016. His interview time was 7:30 am.

We arrived about 7:10 am and proceeded to line up and wait for entry into the embassy. One of the guards checked our documents, we had to have the correct size photos (5cm x 5 cm), a copy of the interview letter and the Aramex confirmation page. NOTE: you need the Aramex page that has a bar code on it. Quite a few people did not have the correct page. Luckily, there is a Aramex office across the street to get have the correct page printed at.

We were let into the embassy on a first come first in basis. We were the 12th person in line. Once inside we were given a numbered ticket, 612 and sat down to wait for our number to be called. We waited about a 1/2 hour to go to the window to submit our documents.

The woman at the counter asked for the following information:
Abdo's Visa and copy of Visa
His birth certificate, tr... read complete review

PM
Top
Egypt
Review #20915 on November 21, 2016:


AnnAli


Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

I am the petitioner and attended the interview with my fiancé on November 20, 2016. We had an 8:30a appointment and arrived at 7:45a. At that point there was a line for 8a, 8:30a and 9a appointments. We found our line and began the wait. We were probably 6th or so in line. At around 8:45, our line began to move. All but ONE person in front of us were sent away due to passport pictures not being as requested. Make sure you read the requirements for this!

Upon entrance, we were asked for two passport photos, appointment confirmation, fiancé's passport, and CGI payment receipt. After the unnerving, disorganized wait outside, all was smooth once inside.

Allow me to tell you that my fiancé and I signed an Orfi contract in November 2015. Since this was not a legal marriage and never registered, we went the K-1 route vs. CR-1 route. The Orfi contract was done for the sole purpose of being halal together and NOT for marriage. This information was d... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 263 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: