Santa Ana CA USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Santa Ana CA USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
50 Review(s)
Santa Ana CA Review #25250 on December 21, 2018:

8eitghy2wo



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I had my AOS interview scheduled for 12:15 PM. I was there about 40 minutes earlier with my wife and our 2 months old baby. we were called about 12:30PM. The officer was very friendly and asked few questions from the application I submitted. They requested our baby birth certificate, our ID's, and then any other documents to prove that the relationship was genuine and then she said she would want to keep them in our file and that she has no doubt that it is not an immigration marriage. The interview lasted about 20 minutes and then later on that day the case status was updated to New Card Is Being Produced. Two days later, it went to Card Has Been Mailed.

PM
Top
Santa Ana CA Review #24859 on October 18, 2018:

iwillsurvive



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

21 December 2016: I-485 submitted to VSC
31 May 2018: I-485 transferred to NBC (online update)
18 September 2018: I-485 interview scheduled (online update)
01 October 2018: I-485 interview notice
17 October 2018: I-485 interview
18 October 2018: Card is being produced (online update)

The interview was very short. My appointment was at 9am, they called me 45 minutes after my appointment time, the interview then lasted for maybe 15-20 minutes. I had a female officer who was very cold. She put me under oath first and asked for my passport. Since it is a new once that I haven’t used to travel, she also asked to see my old one with my visas and entry stamps. She then asked me to confirm my personal information that’s on the I-485 form (full name, DOB, citizenship, address, marital status, etc.). Since a few things had changed for me since filing the form back in 2016, my attorney handed her a piece of paper listing all the ... read complete review

PM
Top
Santa Ana CA Review #24092 on June 25, 2018:

Ms.Green



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Santa Ana CA Review #23629 on April 13, 2018:

DoomDog



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I am posting Dr_Z's Santa Ana naturalization interview and oath ceremony experience.

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/628528-los-angeles-santa-ana-and-san-diego-n-400-filers-2016-2017/?do=findComment&comment=8810244


PM
Top
Santa Ana CA Review #23252 on February 10, 2018:

htrazo



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Everything went smooth, no RFE, approval at end of interview. Green card received in the mail after 7 days.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 50 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: