Providence RI USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Providence RI USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5
7 Review(s)
Providence RI Review #23403 on March 10, 2018:

csong825



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Interviewed on 3/8/18 with wife who entered on K1. Arrived at 9AM for 9:30AM appointment. Went through security. No issues with keeping cell phones. Went to 2nd floor, checked in with interview notice. IO called us in at 9:20. She verified our IDs, took picture and fingerprint of wife, then confirmed her name and address. Then pretty much went through most of the Yes/No questions from the I-485 application. While she was doing that, I organized the supporting documents to present to her (apt lease with our names, joint bank account, health and dental insurance cards, proof of wife as beneficiary on my 401k and life insurance, photos, proof of my wife’s pregnancy). After my wife answered no to all the questions, I gave her the documents. We then made some small talk but she didn’t really ask questions about our wedding or living situation. She then said she was going to order my wife’s green card ( conditional for 2 years as we are newlyweds) and she said it would arrive in 7-10 d... read complete review

PM
Top
Providence RI Review #15882 on January 3, 2015:

blank avatar



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I don't know if what is going on of our application for I-485 we applied February 22 2014.. I already had my AOD but we still don't have update of our I-485until now its 10 months already and i don't know what is going on of it. I am do worried about it.. Its 10 months and we still Don't have letter for interview.. I Don't know what to doof this..we always calling the national service center to ask if what is the problem they no problem but why it take long to process.. And then we called September 29 2014 they said within 90 days we gping to recieve a letter but nothing.. And i called it again last December 5 it said again just wait 60 days again.. What is going on? Why they don't let us know about our application..it receive in our local office last September 9 2013 and still until now no update again.. What we really need to do? Any one us to help us..

PM
Top
Providence RI Review #14154 on March 19, 2014:

blank avatar



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Employment Authorization

I applied for I765 EAD on a J2 visa on the 11th March,2014. Within 2 days I received a receipt and appointment for biometrics. I was given the date of 8th April, 2014 for my biometrics. I decided to go early on the 19th of March to the Cranston, RI office for the FP and photo. They were super super nice. It was not crowded. I told them I had to travel to India, and they did everything in the next 10 minutes! The office is amazing! Now waiting to see if they approve my EAD. But I have to repeat, the Cranston office is fantastic!

PM
Top
Providence RI Review #11579 on March 6, 2013:

Tiekey



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I can laugh now, but at the time it was stressful.

Due to my wife's employment, we were temporarily (2 years) posted back to the UK, so we decided to apply for naturalization under 319(b). We sent off everything before we left in September 2012, and I did a walk-in early biometrics in October 2012 when travelling to NY (2000 miles from where it was supposed to be).

Anyway, we got an interview letter for Providence RI for January 3, 2013. I was intending to do it in DC, but this is how it worked out. I flew in on January 2nd, with a return ticket on the 9th, via Dublin, as I'd hoped to do pre-clearance there, to avoid the hassle in JFK. For whatever reason, pre-clearance was closed, so I had to panic for 7 hours as to what stress I'd have in JFK (I always get a hard time, for some reason). The plan was to arrive at 7pm, rent a car in JFK, and drive to Rhode Island, get a hotel, and be interviewed at 8am the next morning. The best laid plans....

... read complete review

PM
Top
Providence RI Review #7014 on December 29, 2010:

Crissie



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We had a very good experience here. The officer asked for hardly anything, just our IDs really. They then went through the questions listed on the AoS application, asked if we understood everything and gave us a big 'approved' stamp. We had had a very strong K1 application right from the start, so this may have been a factor in our smoother approval.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 7 total)

Pages: 1 2   




Review Statistics: